What happens when I sign up to Flamingo?
You don’t need to add your billing information during signup.
Once signed up, you’ll enjoy unlimited access to our leave tracking software, so you can see how Flamingo can help your business.
As long as you add 5 or fewer people to our app, Flamingo will be free. If you add 6 or more people to Flamingo during your trial, you’ll still have 7 days to try our app from the date your trial started.
What happens when my trial ends?
If you don’t add your billing info, the software will stop working after your 7-day trial. If you add your billing info, and you don’t cancel your account, you’ll be charged after 7 days.
What counts as a user for billing purposes?
We only charge you for each person that you add to Flamingo. For example, if you have 200 people in your Slack organization, and you add 20 people to Flamingo, you’ll be charged for 20 people. If you remove a user from a team but keep them in Flamingo, that still counts as a user in Flamingo. Click here to find out how to remove a user from Flamingo.
What payment options are available?
You can pay using all major credit cards.
How do I change payment method?
To change the payment method you will need to be a Flamingo owner to access the Billing page.
Where can I find my invoices?
You can find your past invoices by going to Settings --> Billing --> Update billing info. Then scroll to the bottom of your billing page to find your invoices. You will need to be a Flamingo Owner role to access the Billing section.
Why is the price higher than usual?
Proration - If you’re halfway through your monthly billing period and you add more users, you’ll be charged 50% of the user’s monthly cost.
For example, you had 20 users, and your subscription was renewed on January 1st. That would be 20 x $2 = $40 a month. But if you added another 10 users on January 15th, then you would also pay for those additional 10 users consuming the remainder of January in the next February 1st bill.
For more information, head to your Billing area and click the button on the bottom right, and you can check your invoice for a pricing breakdown.
I want to add new people to Flamingo. How will that affect billing?
Whenever you add new people to our leave tracking software, we will charge you for the remainder of the current billing period. For example, if you’re halfway through your monthly billing period, you’ll be charged 50% of that user’s monthly cost.
How do I cancel?
You can cancel your subscription anytime from our web interface. Just go to "Settings" --> "Billing" and click the "Update billing" button. Then, on the billing page, click the "Cancel Plan" button on the right. Please note, that you will need to be an "Owner" to do this.
Problems, or questions? Please feel free to contact our support here.